Arizona 4 Hour Defensive Driving Course

Featured Programs
Classroom Setting
Defensive Driving in a classroom setting
Court Approved
Approved courts and pricing for Defensive Driving Course
Insurance Reduction
Insurance Reduction
Personal Reasons
Personal Reasons
Employer Required
Employer Required
Racing in a controled enviroment
IllumiJack
Southern Arizona Motor Vehicle Center
Southern Arizona Motor Vehicle Center (SAMVC)
Teen Course
Arizona Teen Safety Program

Arizona 3 Step Online Registration

There are 3 easy steps to get your course activated. Begin your online defensive driving course now! You can follow the steps below or click here to determine your cost for defensive driving. Once you determine how much it will cost click on the 'Click to Register Now!' button. Once you complete your course we notify the court and send you a certificate of completion by email. We take care of everything!
  1. Send a copy of your citation and the front and back of your driver's license via fax, email, camera, or cell phone picture message! (For cell phone picture message send request to support@safertraffic.com or via our Contact Us page)
  2. Then registration and eligibility is checked. If eligible, your course is activated and you are notified by email!

Eligibility Requirements for Taking a Defensive Driving Course


NOTICE: Beginning July 3rd 2015 eligibility changes from 24 months to 12 months.

If you are not currently eligible and your citation was issued before July 3rd 2015, you may contact the court and request and extension. You would then be eligible if your last defensive driving course was greater than 12 months ago.
  • You have not attended a defensive driving course for a traffic citation within the past 12 months.
  • Your citation must be on the list of eligible violations. If eligible, you can attend for one violation only.
  • If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal accident you are not eligible.
  • If you hold a commercial driver's license you are not eligible for the Defensive Driving Diversion Program, regardless of whether you were driving commercially at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial driver's license are also not eligible.
  • You must complete your course 7 days prior to your court date.
For more information please click on Eligibility Requirements.

Arizona Online Defensive Driving

This course is approved by the Arizona Supreme Court Defensive Driving Program. The course is designed to remind and re-educate drivers on local and state traffic laws. Some of the topics covered include alcohol and drug use while driving, bad weather, driving behaviors, and major traffic laws of Title 28 violations.

The Arizona Supreme Court requires all traffic schools with online defensive driving courses (including this one) to validate the student's identity by a copy of their driver's license and citation which needs to be faxed to: 520.392.7705.

The SaferTraffic.com School Advantage

  • Easily complete at your own pace on your own schedule.
  • You will gain knowledge and understanding of new and existing traffic laws.
  • This is a great Driver's Education supplement! Also serves as a good introduction for enlisted personel new to the state to show the driving rules and regulations in the state of Arizona.
  • This course content is informative and will provide you with a new outlook on your driving habits and behavior.
  • For parents: This is a great supplemental aide to parents who elect to educate their children about safe driving habits.
  • This is one of the most up to date Online Defensive Driving courses. We provide you with updated information and statistics that are not normally found in any other Defensive Driving Online Course in Arizona.


Eligibility Check Refund

SaferTraffic.com performs a courtesy eligibility check to all students who are thinking of registering with us. It is ultimately the students responsibility to know their eligibility status with the state. If your driver's license credentials are altered or changed in any way and later you are found to not be eligible the defensive driving school fee is non-refundable.

Refund Policy

When a student registers, the registration, which includes the State Fee and State Surcharge Fee, is processed and that information is then sent to the Arizona Supreme Court. The Supreme Court sends the registration information to the court; if any of the information is incorrect the court will notify SaferTraffic.com of the corrections needed. Once the student completes the course, the student is electronically reported to the Courts.

Once a student registers for the online defensive driving course and either passes, fails, cancels, enrolls in another school, or is found to be ineligible, the school fee is non-refundable. That also applies to those students who register then fail to complete the course 7 days prior to the arraignment date or court authorized extended due date.

School fee's are non-refundable. State fee's are refundable only when the jurisdictional court dismisses the citation for one of the following:
  1. An officer fails to file a citation with a court.
  2. A citation is dismissed by a jurisdictional court on its own motion, for technical problems not correctable under civil traffic rules of court.

Credit Card Chargebacks

You will be subject to a $15.00 fee if the course is paid for and you attempt to perform a chargeback through your credit card company.

Restoration of Eligibility

Restoration of eligibility for a student who attends a defensive driving course but cannot have the violation dismissed because the violation was ineligible for diversion. An ineligible violation is any violation not included in A.R.S. � 28-3392(A).

*You are responsible for making sure you meet all the state requirements before you attend an Arizona Defensive Driving Course.